# MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

## BULLETIN PART I

# (Brief Record of Proceedings)

(10:30 A.M.)

No. 23 Friday, 27<sup>th</sup> September, 1985.

### 1. QUESTIONS

Starred Questions No. 24 to 30 were orally answered with supplementaries thereto.

#### 2. ANNOUNCEMENT

The SPEAKER announced names of Member he nominated to various Assembly Committees.

#### 3. INTRODUCTION OF BILL

- (1) Shri VAIVENGA, Minister in-charge Revenue etc with the leave of the House introduced the "Lushai Hills District (Village Councils) (Amendment) Bill, 1985.
- (2) Shri r.THANGLIANA, Minister in-charge Parliamentary Affairs Department, after obtaining leave of the House, introduced 'The Mizoram Salaries, Allowances and Pension of Members of Legislative Assembly (Amendment) Bill, 1985."

#### 4. PRIVATE MEMBERS RESOLUTION

(1) Shri R. LALAWIA moved the following resolution standing in his name-

"This Assembly is of the opinion that Branch Post Offices be opened in all the Villages having Village Council in Mizoram."

The following Members participated in the discussion-

- (1) Shri Lalhlira
- (2) Shri Rochhunga Ralte
- (3) Shri J.Thanghuama
- (4) Shri F.Lalramliana
- (5) Shri Lalhmingthanga
- (6) Shri K. Biakchungnunga
- (7) Shri K.L.Lianchia
- (8) Shri Zalawma
- (9) Shri Sainghaka, Minister
- (10) Shri R.Thangliana, Minister
- (11) Shri F.Lalchhawna

Shri Lal Thanhawla, Chief Minister wound up the discussion. The resolution was put to the vote of the House and was negative by voice vote. (2) Shri ZAIREMTHANGA, moved resolution standing in his name as follows-

"This Assembly resolves that in the matter of issuance of license for alcoholic liquor the provision of Section 27 of the Mizoram Excise Act, 1973 should be complied within letter and Spirit."

The following Members took part in the discussion-

(1) Shri Lalhmingthanga

- (2) Shri Zalawma
- (3) Brig. T.Sailo
- (4) Shri R.Lalawia
- (5) Shri R. Thangliana, Minister
- (6) Shri K.Biakchungnunga
- (7) Shri Rochhunga Ralte
- (8) Shri C.L.Ruala
- (9) Shri Zosiama Pachuau
- (10) Shri Liansuama, Minister of State
- (11) Shri K.L.Lianchia
- (12) Shri Hiphei, Minister of State
- (13) Shri Z.D.Sangliana
- (14) Shri Sainghaka, Minister

Hon'ble Chief Minister Shri Lal Thanhawla wound up the discussion. The resolution was put to the vote of the House and was lost.

(3) Shri K.L.Lianchia moved the resolution standing in his name as follows-

"This Assembly is of the opinion that Lungpho Constituency is the most backward area to Road Communication. Chhingchhip-Lungpho Road be given Special attention as the construction work of which be done as top priority basis."

The following Members participated in the discussion-

(1) Shri F.Lalramliana

- (2) Shri Saikapthianga
- (3) Shri C.L.Ruala
- (4) Shri K.Biakchungnunga
- (5) Shri Liansuama, Minister of State.

Shri Sainghaka, Minister in-charge Public Works Department wound up the discussion.

The Resolution was withdrawn with the leave of the House.

#### <u>6:25 P.M.</u>

The House was adjourned till 10:30 A.M. on Monday, the 30<sup>th</sup> September, 1985.

L.C.THANGA Secretary